Home > Tutorials > LaTeX Editor (LEd) built-in DVI viewer shows blank page

LaTeX Editor (LEd) built-in DVI viewer shows blank page

Q: I’m using Windows7 64-bit and my LaTeX editor (build 0.536501) shows blank page for built-in DVI. What should I do?

A: You may want to check in the main menu Configuration>Options. Then expand the list in Application>DVI viewer. Make sure that you put the right path to GSDLL32.DLL directory and PostScript fonts. Make sure you have Ghostscript installed in your computer. In my case, I install GPL Ghostscript 8.64 for 64-bit Windows (link), so here is my configuration

dviviewer1

Hope this helps!

Categories: Tutorials
  1. November 17, 2010 at 9:09 am

    I installed LEd 0.536501.
    On opening config-option-application- dvi viewer window : .DLL blank, Post script font : blank .
    What to do?
    thanks

  2. November 17, 2010 at 9:12 am

    I want to use Latex for preparing scientific documents in MALAYALAM[ native language in Kerala, India] fonts. What to do? Please!
    Thanks

  3. Dirk
    February 11, 2011 at 2:12 am

    My eps file was binary (two color palette). I have found that increasing the color depth before saving the eps file solves the problem of the blank page. This is indicative of a bug. I use Miktex 2.8 as installed.

  4. Emeris
    February 14, 2011 at 9:36 am

    Hello everybody,

    I have exactly the same basic problem; only blue dots on the DVI-viewer (thus DVI-viewer not working).
    I tried to do exactly what is indicated, but I have no “qs” folder in my “Program Files”.

    What should I do?

  5. Emeris
    February 15, 2011 at 1:01 am

    Answer to my own question; Ghostscript was not installed properly.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

