Home > Tutorials > My first LaTeX

My first LaTeX

Normally I use Microsoft word to type up all my equations. That’s a lot of work to do. I keep postponing using LaTex for years, but now I think the time arrives!!! This is my note on LaTex.

\documentclass{article}
\usepackage{amsmath}
%\usepackage{amssymbol}
\usepackage{amsfonts}
\title{My first LaTex}
\author{Bot}
\begin{document}
\maketitle
\begin{abstract}
This is a test
\end{abstract}
Hello

\begin{eqnarray}
p(\bar x | \bar y) &=& \frac{1}{2} \exp \left \{ \sum _{i \in S} A_i(x_i,\bar y) +\sum _{i \in S} \sum_{j \in N_i} I_{ij}(x_i,x_j,\bar y) \right \}
\label{Drf}\\
A&=&mc+b\\
\rho \varrho \mathcal{N}
\Leftrightarrow
\end{eqnarray}
As shown in eq (\ref{Drf}), $ \rho A=mc+b$ mass is equivalent to energy.

\end{document}

Note on impressive thing:

  • summation, and parenthesis need not to be symmetry!!!
  • equations can be reference easily
  • in-line eqati0n can be done easily by $equation here$
  • to run the compiler pdflatex filename.tex

Here are some useful links:

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/270121/best-latex-editor-for-windows
http://www.latexeditor.org/how_to_start.html

Categories: Tutorials
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

